Loading Events
February 3 - February 18 - Thigpen Main Stage

PART III OF THE BROTHER/SISTER PLAYS
A PLAY BY TARELL ALVIN MCCRANEY
DIRECTED BY CHAD HENDERSON

Marcus is sixteen and “sweet.” Days before Hurricane Katrina strikes the projects of Louisiana, the currents of his life converge, overflowing into his close-knit community and launching the search for his sexual and personal identity on a cultural landscape infused with mysterious family creeds. The provocative, poignant, and fiercely humorous coming-of-age story of a young gay man in the South, Marcus is the stirring conclusion of The Brother/Sister Plays.

Tickets on sale now.

Friday, February 3, at 8 pm
Saturday, February 4, at 8 pm
Thursday, February 9, at 7:30 pm
Friday, February 10, at 8 pm
Saturday, February 11, at 8 pm
Sunday, February 12, at 3 pm
Wednesday, February 15, at 7:30 pm
Thursday, February 16, at 7:30 pm
Friday, February 17, at 8 pm
Saturday, February 18, at 8 pm

What people are saying: 
The State
Cola Daily
The Daily Gamecock
Jasper

Watch an interview with the director and cast!

 

Thank you to our media sponsors:

CAST & CREW

John Floyd
Katrina Blanding
Jabar Hankins
Mario McClean
Herman Whaley
Devin Anderson
Celeste Moore
Tiffany James
Chris Jackson

PRICES

    Weekends:

    $30

    $20 students

    Weekdays and Matinees:

    $25

    $20 students

Upcoming Events

September 09-August 12
February 25-February 25
April 21-May 06
May 12-May 12