Loading Events
April 21 - May 6 - Thigpen Main Stage

A PLAY BY ROBERT ASKINS
DIRECTED BY PATRICK MICHAEL KELLY

After the death of his father, meek Jason finds an outlet for his anxiety at the Christian Puppet Ministry, in the devoutly religious, relatively quiet small town of Cypress, Texas. Jason’s complicated relationships with the town pastor, the school bully, the girl next door, and—most especially—his mother are thrown into upheaval when Jason’s puppet, Tyrone, takes on a shocking and dangerously irreverent personality all its own. Hand to God explores the startlingly fragile nature of faith, morality, and the ties that bind us. This hilarious Tony nominee for “Best Play” will have you talking long after you’ve left the theatre.

Friday, April 21, at 8 pm
Saturday, April 22, at 8 pm
Sunday, April 23, at 3 pm
Thursday, April 27, at 7:30 pm
Friday, April 28, at 8 pm
Saturday, April 29, at 8 pm
Sunday, April 30, at 3 pm
Thursday, May 4, at 7:30 pm
Friday, May 5, at 8 pm
Saturday, May 6, at 8 pm

CAST & CREW

Jonathan Monk
Jennifer Hill
Paul Kaufmann
Martha Hearn Kelly
Patrick Dodds
Patrick Michael Kelly

PRICES

    Weekends:
    $30
    $20 students

    Weekdays and Matinees:
    $25
    $20 students

Upcoming Events

September 09-August 12
April 08-April 08
April 21-May 06
May 12-May 12